Can My Friends See Me Online On Gtalk If I Remove Them From My Friends List

Yes, your friends will be able to see your online status, even if you remove the users from your list. This is a known issue with Google Talk and GTalk team is working on resolving this issue.

So what do you have to do in order to hide your online status from people you’d want to hide from? If you are wondering how to avoid people from seeing when you are online on Google Talk (Gtalk) – UnBlock them ! Unblocking users will avoid them from seeing your online status. Users who you unblock will not be able to see your online status, that is they won’t be able to see when you are signed in to your Google Talk and the downside is, you too won’t be able to see their status.

To Block someone who is on our list :

1> Right-click on the person’s name, and select ‘Remove Name…
2> Check the box next to ‘Block this person‘ in the dialogue box that appears, and click ‘OK.

If you want to start chatting with the person who you have blocked, you’ll have to unblock the user. To unblock the user follow these steps:

1> Click ‘Settings‘ at the top of your Friends list.
2> Highlight ‘Blocked‘ along the left side of the dialogue box.
3> Find the person you’d like to unblock, and highlight his or her email address.
4> Click ‘Unblock,‘ and then click ‘OK.